Tidbits From a Conference

Those of you who have read my bio and webpage know that I attend a number of legal conferences throughout the year. What I listed is only a small selection of seminars, sessions, programs and conferences.

See the excerpt of my posting (to follow) : Why Should You Care if Your Attorney Attends Conferences  that sums up why legal conferences are important to you, the client.  In short, you want your attorney to attend legal conferences to stay “at the top of their game” on topics and issues in their field of law.

The most recent conference that I attended in March, had several interesting hot topics, legal issues and professional programs. It was physically impossible to attend them all, but I did my best.

A few of my top picks were –

Member of the Fiduciary Income Tax Committee (my background in tax law);

Asset Protection Committee;

Estate and Gift Tax Committee;

International Estate Planning Committee (critical information for clients with international interests and holdings) ;

Employee Benefits Committee (for my small business owners);

State Laws Committee (for clients with assets in other states) and

Business Planning Committee (business clients with estate planning concerns)

No wonder I did not have much time to luxuriate in the hotel accommodations!

Working To Preserve Your Wealth and Protect Your Future…in a Constantly Changing World

 Please read my full Disclaimer and How I Can Help You

Visit my website: www.attorneybarbaradalvano.weebly.com for more articles and interesting infographics

Tags:

About Attorney Barbara Ann Dalvano

Attorney in Denver, Colorado with extensive practice experience in the areas of Estate Planning, Wills and Trusts, Business Succession Planning, Probate, Contract Law.

Leave a Reply

